How to delete a retweet
Instead of deleting a retweet you can undo it, which accomplishes the same thing. To do this you just have to click the retweet button again and choose "Undo retweet". This will remove the retweet from your timeline and followers won't see it there any more.
Just follow these simple steps to delete a retweet:
- Find the retweet in your timeline.
- Click the green retweet button.
- Choose "Undo retweet".
- The retweet will disappear from your timeline.